If Only I Could Travel Through Time!

There are some days I feel like it would be great if I had 48 hours in a day! Then I could have finished all my works properly. Is that so? I guess, if there were 48 hours in a day (just saying!), we would have to do more works anyway. What is the solution then? I know what you are thinking, A Time Machine! Yes, if I had a time machine, I could have easily went back to the starting of the day and complete the unfinished works from the original timeline. But when you have something as fun as a Time Machine, you do not just use it for boring works, do you?

Today I want to discuss what I want to Write if I had the power to travel through time. 

If I Could Time Travel

I would have written a book. Not just any other book. I would have made a series of journal articles for a whole year and then write a book combining those. 

I would have lived everyday normally once, and then write on a journal about the whole day at night. In that journal I want to discuss the opportunities I missed that day, how I could have made the day more fun and productive. I’m not talking about just monetary things, I mean everything. After planning the whole day again, I want to go back to the morning and relive the day, but in my planned way. 

If I could not kiss a girl that day, because I was nervous or doubtful that she will not take it easily, now I know she likes me too because she said it before going home tonight. Hence I will kiss her confidently today the first chance I get. If I could not share my opinion at the meeting because I am a junior employee and did not want to look bad, now I know that my boss likes my works and my fresh thoughts because he told me so after the meeting. Hence I will share my opinion confidently at the meeting. Even if I do not know for sure about the consequences, I want to take the chances. This way I want to do everything in the day differently or in other words, according to my wish. 

When the day is over, I will write another journal article and discuss about my repeated day and compare my feelings at both of the days. I want to continue doing this for a whole year (which actually means for two years, as I will be repeating everyday), and then compile all of those journal entries together and analyze them and write my findings from it. It will be kind of a research project as well. 

Are you wondering why I want to do this? Well, I will tell you why. This is not just because I get to solve every problem before they occur. There is a deeper thought to it.

There are many persons ready to do what is right because in their hearts they know it is right. But they hesitate, waiting for the other fellow to make the make the first move – and he, in turn, waits for you.

Marian Anderson

I think most of us are afraid in our daily life. We are hesitant and fearful. We want to do many things but end up doing nothing because of the lack of courage. We think too much. Hundreds years of Civilization and Education has taught us to think before we do, they have taught us to predict the results of our action and not to trust our instinct. For these have been programmed in our DNA, we can no longer DO something without thinking much and end up losing opportunities.

All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence, and then success is sure.

Mark Twain

Agreeing to Mark Twain, I also want to say that, don’t think too much, be ignorant sometimes, do what you want to do, Confidently! Because, you don’t get to relive your days with a time machine and if you do not take chances, you will never know what you could have achieved.

Are you thinking, what have these got to do with my book? Well, everything. Because, now I am just relying on quotes from great men and my believes. If I could time travel, I could have proved it.

How?

I believe that, if I could time travel and relive everyday like that and compare them, I will find that after some weeks, my regular days and relived days will not differ much. Why? Confidence! It will make me confident and trust my instincts. When you see that your instincts were right all along and there is nothing wrong to follow them at the first time, you will not need time machine to relive a day eventually. Remember when I said it will be a kind of research as well? If I can keep journal entries for those one year (two years I mean), I will be able to prove eventually that believing in yourself and being confident is the only way to make your days successful. 

No one will believe me now, because everybody is saying everyone to be confident. But have you thought about it in this way before? Just think for a minute, how many times have you hesitated about something yesterday, last week or last month? If you could go back in time, would you do things differently? If you would, then shouldn’t you have done it the first time? If I could write that book, everyone would have seen the results and eventually believe it.

There is a movie called About Time, where they showed a similar kind of scenario. The main character was a young man called Tim, who could time travel. In the end, after experimenting and experiencing lots of time travel dilemma, he expressed his realization this way:

“I’ve learned the final lesson from my travels in time; The truth is I now don’t travel back at all, not even for the day, I just try to live every day as if I’ve deliberately come back to this one day, to enjoy it, as if it was the full final day of my extraordinary, ordinary life.”

Wrapping Up…

Enough daydreaming for one day ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will finish this post with one question for you. Actually Rainbow Rowell asked it, but I’m willing to create a discussion here. Let me know your answers in the comment section. Add your opinions about my “time travel research book idea” as well ๐Ÿ™‚

What if you had a phone that could call into the past?

Blogging University Everydayinspiration : Writing and not writing 

9 thoughts on “If Only I Could Travel Through Time!

Add yours

    1. That sounds like a great plan ๐Ÿ™‚
      However, there is always some twist with time travel. After u made that call in past, your present self will change as well. And maybe you won’t be happy with yourself now and thinking why weren’t you a little bit serious in life. Then after watching this post u could have answered “I would have tell my former self to be little serious”. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
      It’s all so paradoxical ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  1. beautiful thoughts, imaginative and kinda real at the same time !
    but you know, sometimes mistakes we make create us unbelievable opportunities ! donโ€™t they?
    life is full of different choices, sometimes theโ€™re too complicated and itโ€™s hard to determine right and wrong ones!
    otherwise isnโ€™t life more interesting when you donโ€™t know what will going to happen?
    wish you the best
    Hosein

    Like

    1. Hello Hosein,
      Thanks for your thoughtful comment. I completely agree with you. That is exactly why I wanted to emphasize on the fact that we should not always try to determine what’s right or wrong, just live life, make mistakes. Because life is passing by while we are wasting time with thinking and deciding. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Peace.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I like where I am now in life, but I don’t particularly like the way I got here… if I could travel in time I would probably avoid making some mistakes or I did or changing some decisions I took , but at the same time I would be scared of life taking me on a complete different direction compared to where I am now… I really liked this post, thank you!

    Like

Share your Opinion, Join the Conversation :)

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

